Wild and Crooked

Critically acclaimed author Leah Thomas blends a small town setting with the secrets of a long ago crime, in a compelling novel about breaking free from the past In Samsboro, Kentucky, Kalyn Spence s name is inseparable from the brutal murder her father committed when he was a teenager Forced to r

The Starter Wife

From the bestselling author of Girl Last Seen comes a spine tingler Booklist of a psychological suspense, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Jessica Knoll Local police have announced that they re closing the investigation of the suspected drowning of 37 year old painter Colleen Westcott She d

The Body Lies

A layered and thrilling suspense novel that grapples with how to live as a woman in the modern world or in the pages of a book when the stakes are dangerously high When a young writer accepts a job at a university in the remote countryside, it s meant to be a fresh start, away from the big city

The Gone Dead

An electrifying first novel from a riveting new voice in American fiction George Saunders A young woman returns to her childhood home in the American South and uncovers secrets about her father s life and death Billie James s inheritance isn t much a little money and a shack in the Mississippi

This Storm

From one of the great American writers of our time Los Angeles Times Book Review a brilliant historical crime novel, a pulse pounding, as it happens narrative that unfolds in Los Angeles and Mexico in the wake in Pearl Harbor.New Year s Eve 1941, war has been declared and the Japanese internmen

Unraveling

In this standalone fantasy novel by an award winning author, the dark truth behind a string of unusual murders leads to an otherworldly exploration of spirits, myth, and memory, steeped in Caribbean storytelling Dr Miranda Ecouvo, forensic therapist of the City, just helped put a serial killer beh